Seventeen deserving winners crowned at 2022 LTA Tennis Awards National Ceremony


Streamed on the LTA Web site, Fb and YouTube channels, and offered by LTA Head of Males’s Tennis Leon Smith OBE, the seventh instalment of the annual occasion noticed over 100 nationwide finalists in competition throughout 17 award classes.
British No.1 Emma Raducanu was topped the Participant of the Yr, with 16-year-old Ben Bartram selecting up the LTA Junior Participant of the Yr Award. Tia Norton was offered with the Padel Award within the first 12 months the class has been included within the LTA Tennis Awards.
The LTA Tennis Awards 2022, which spotlight, acknowledge and reward the unbelievable contributions of individuals throughout Britain in 2021,  rejoice the achievements of excellent tennis volunteers, coaches, officers, venues and gamers in Britain, with classes together with ‘Younger Individual of the Yr’, gained by Ruby Bishop and ‘Membership of the Yr’ gained by Grantham Tennis Membership. The Cathie Sabin Volunteer of the Yr Award went to Susie Griffiths from Wales, with Jenny Frow gathering the coveted Lifetime Achievement Award.
The winners of this 12 months’s awards had been introduced by a bunch of particular visitor presenters, together with Judy Murray OBE, Sally Bolton OBE, HRH the Duchess of Gloucester and TV character Bear Grylls.
The standard and amount of the nominations display excellent work that has been accomplished in tennis by the final 12 months and David Rawlinson, LTA President, stated: “The LTA Tennis Awards are an actual celebration of the folks that make our sport thrive.
“They acknowledge the achievements made by excellent volunteers, coaches, officers, venues and gamers, who’re all important in serving to us to develop the sport.
“The excellent contributions the winners have made to the game and to their communities has been tremendously uplifting and I wish to thank them for his or her unbelievable work.”

Leave a Comment